📹 How Can I Customise My SmarterQueue Subscription And Add An Add On?
While logged into your SmarterQueue account, visit the Pricing page and use the right-most column to choose your custom add-ons:
Notice that the Custom column default is the same as your current Plan. If you're on a free trial, this will default to the Solo Plan. Use the drop-down arrow menus to view and select the features you'd like to add-on.
You'll see the price reflected below as you customize.
Once you're satisfied with your Custom Plan, proceed to the checkout by clicking 'Select Plan' and following the prompts.
Your custom add-ons will instantly be available on your account 🎉
Note: When you upgrade to a higher Plan or add-on, you'll only be charged for that add-on from that day onward. The amount you pay will be pro-rated based on the difference between your current plan price, and the new plan price, and based on how many days are left in your current billing cycle. So you only need to upgrade an add-on at the exact moment when you hit a Plan limit!
What Features Can I Add-On Or Customise?
You can customise:
- # of social Profiles
- # of posts/profile/day
- # of categories
- # of queued posts
- # of RSS auto importers
You can also choose to add-on more advanced Importer and/or Analytics options.
I am currently on a Free Trial. When will I be charged for any custom features I add?
If you’re on a free trial, you won’t be charged for your plan until your trial ends.
Can I customize the number of social Profiles on my account?
Yes! You can choose to add to the number of Profiles depending on your Plan:
- Solo Plan: 4, 5 or 6 social Profiles
- Business Plan: 10, 12 or 15 social Profiles
- Agency Plan: 25, 30, 35, 40, 50, 75, 100, 125, or 150 social Profiles
If you select a number of social Profiles that is only available for a higher-tier plan, your current plan will be upgraded.
For example, if you are on the Solo plan, you can choose to add 5 or 6 social Profiles as an add-on. If you select to add 10 social Profiles, you will be automatically switched to a Business plan.
Can I remove features from a Plan?
You cannot take away features from a Plan, only add-on.
I can't see the Custom Plan column on the Pricing Page.
Please Contact us if you can’t see the Custom Plan column.
I can't see the 'Select Plan' button.
If you can't see the 'Select Plan' button and receive a red text error message, this means you are currently on a free trial and already using more features than are supported in the Custom Plan option you have selected. Use the drop-down menus to add-on your Features of interest in order to move forward with upgrading your Plan.
For example, if you receive the red error message 'You currently have too many social Profiles', then use the 'Social Profiles' drop-down to add more Profiles to your account. In doing so, the 'Select Plan' button will appear alongside your custom price!